Key Adviser List

Aerospace Studies (minor)
Judy Rogers
204 Military Sciences
(970) 491-6964
Judy.Rogers@ColoState.EDU

Ag Business/Environmental & Nat Resource Econ
Melanie Calderwood
B339 Clark
(970) 491-6132
Melanie.Calderwood@ColoState.Edu

Agricultural Business and Ag Education
Melanie Calderwood
B339 Clark
(970) 491-6132
Melanie.Calderwood@ColoState.EDU

Agricultural Literacy (Minor)
Melanie Calderwood
Clark B339
(970) 491-6132
Melanie.Calderwood@ColoState.EDU

Agricultural Science
Bill Jacobi
C222 Plant Science
(970) 491-6927
wjacobi@agsci.colostate.edu

Agricultural Science
Ken Barbaric
C130 Plant Sciences
(970) 491-6394
Ken.barbaric@colostate.edu

Agriculture
Main Office
121 Shepardson
(970) 491-6274
-

Agriculture & Resource Economics (Minor)
Melanie Calderwood
Clark B339
(970) 491-6132
Melanie.Calderwood@ColoState.EDU

Agriculture Education
Melanie Calderwood
B 339 Clark
(970) 491-6132
Melanie.Calderwood@Colostate.edu

Animal Science
Laura Bonner
150 Animal Sciences Building
(970) 491-5177
laura.bonner@colostate.edu

Anthropology
Call CLAASC to declare
C207 Clark
(970) 491-3117
claadv@lamar.colostate.edu
http://www.advising.libarts.colostate.edu/index

Anthropology (majors only)
Keri Canada
B212 Clark
(970) 491-3117
keri.canada@colostate.edu

Apparel and Merchandising
Sandra Chisholm
152 Aylesworth SE
(970) 491-6740
sandra.chisholm@colostate.edu

Applied Computing Technology
Albert Lionelle
262 Computer Science Bldg
please email
albert.lionelle@colostate.edu
http://www.cs.colostate.edu/~lionelle/

Art & Art History
Natalie Barnes
Visual Arts Building
(970) 491-6774
Natalie.Barnes@colostate.edu

Bioagricultural Sciences &
Pest Management
Andrew Norton
C212 Plant Sciences
(970) 491-7421
andrew.norton@ColoState.EDU

 
Bioagriculture and Pest Management
Main Office
C129 Plant Science
(970) 491-5261
-

Biochemistry
Brian Kalet
MRB
(970) 491-3353
brian.kalet@colostate.edu
http://www.bmb.colostate.edu/undergraduates/advising/

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Main Office
316 MRB
(970) 491-5602
-

Biological Science, Botany, Zoology
Lilly Dethier
Liz Hysen
Kalyn Stroik
E106 Anatomy/Zoology
(970) 491-7011
advisor's first.last @colostate.edu

Biological Sciences
For Appointment:
http://www.biology.colostate.edu/undergraduates/advising/
E106 Anatomy/Zoology
(970) 491-7011


Biomedical Engineering Combined Degree
Brett Beal
Last Name M-Z
230 Scott
(970) 491-7077
Brett.Beal@ColoState.EDU

Biomedical Engineering Combined Degree
Robyn Jeep Ernst
ALL Prospective & 1st Year Students
Scott 234
(970) 491-2557
robyn.jeep_ernst@colostate.edu
www.engr.colostate.edu/sbme

Biomedical Engineering Combined Degree
Deb Misuraca
Last Name A-L
ALL MINORS
234 Scott
(970) 491-2557
debra.misuraca@colostate.edu
www.engr.colostate.edu/sbme

Biomedical Sciences
Kelly Swetich
Sarah Maddox (minor)
250 Lake Street Parking Garage
(970) 491-6408
kelly.swetich@colostate.edu
sarah.maddox@colostate.edu


Bridges to Baccalaureate
Heather Matthews
Clark C 67
(970) 491-0266
heather.matthews@colostate.edu
https://www.natsci.colostate.edu/b2b-csu

Business Administration
Tonja Rosales
174 Rockwell Hall
(970) 491-5474
Tonja.Rosales@ColoState.Edu

Business Administration
Mike Jaramillo
161 Rockwell
(970) 491-4650
Michael.Jaramillo@Colostate.Edu

Business Minors
Visit Webpage for more information
Business minor -
(970) -
businessminors@business.colostate.edu

Chemical & Bio Engineering
Brad Reisfeld
107 Glover
(970) 491-1019
Brad.Reisfeld@ColoState.EDU

 
Chemical & Bio Engineering (for appt)
Claire Lavelle
102 Engineering
(970) 491-5253
Claire.Lavelle@ColoState.EDU

Chemistry
Main Office
B101 Chemistry
(970) 491-6381
-

Chemistry
Carlos Olivo
A105 Chemistry
(970) 491-0722
Carlos.Olivo-Delgado@colostate.edu
http://www.chem.colostate.edu/undergraduates/

Civil Engineering
Laurie Alburn
A201A Engineering
(970) 491-5844
lalburn@engr.colostate.edu

Communication Studies
Call for appointment
Ella Bowers
Clark C207
(970) 491-3117
ella.bowers@colostate.edu

Computer Science
Albert Lionelle
CS 262
(970)
albert.lionelle@colostate.edu
http://www.cs.colostate.edu/~lionelle/

Computer Science
Main Office
279 Computer Science Building
(970) 491-5792
info@cs.colostate.edu

Conservation Biology (minor)
Megan Mardesen
122 Forestry
(970) 491-3751
megan.mardesen@colostate.edu

Construction Management
Jennifer Fyhrie
222B Guggenheim
(970) 491-7354
jennifer.fyhrie@colostate.edu

Construction Management
All Prospective, Pre-CM, Change of Major
Jennifer Fyhrie
222C Guggenheim Hall
(970) 491-7354
jennifer.fyhrie@colostate.edu

CSU Online
Marti Demarest
Drake Hall
(970) 492-4720
Marti.demarest@colostate.edu

Dance
Jane Slusarski-Harris
120B UCA
(970) 491-4294
j.slusarski-harris@colostate.edu

Design and Merchandising
*Apparel and Merchandising
*Interior Design
Sandra Chisolm
152 Aylesworth SE
(970) 491-6740
Sandra.Chisolm@Colostate.Edu

Dietetics
Mary Harris
231 Gifford
(970) 491-7462
Mary.Harris@ColoState.EDU

 
Early Childhood Education:
Major and Licensure Advising
Cerissa Stevenson
105F Education
(970) 491-0922
cerissa.stevenson@colostate.edu

Early Childhood Education:
Major and Licensure Pre ECE advising
HDFS Majors meet w/ advisor
Non-HDFS meet w/ JR McGrath
301 Behavioral Sciences
(970) 491-2107
pre-eceadvisor@colostate.edu

Ecology
Main Office
118A Natural Sciences
(970) 491-4373
-

Economics
Call CLAASC to declare
Clark C207
(970) 491-3117

http://economics.colostate.edu/undergraduate

Economics
Nancy Jianakoplos
Clark C318
(970) 491-6537
Nancy.Jianakoplos@ColoState.edu

Ecosystem Science & Sustainability
Kaye Holman - Last Names A-L
Nikki Foxley - Last Names M-Z
NESB B205
(970) 491-5589
Kaye.Holman@colostate.edu
Nikki.Foxley@colostate.edu


Electrical & Computer Engineering
Karen Ungerer
Engineering AR 104
(970) 491-0500
Karen.Ungerer@ColoState.EDU
Students Contact Main Office ONLY

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Main Office
AR104 Engineering
(970) 491-6600
-

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Courtney Johnsrud
Engineering B104
(970) 491-6706
courtney.johnsrud@colostate.edu
Students Contact Main Office ONLY

Engineering Open Option
Shannon Wagner
110 Scott Engineering
(970) 491-6220
Shannon.Wagner@colostate.edu

Engineering Science/
Engineering Education
Michael DeMiranda
104 Education
(970) 491-5805
mdemira@cahs.colostate.edu

Engineering Science/
Engineering Education
Laurie Craig/Anthony Marchese
102 Engineering
(970) 491-6220
Laurie.Craig@ColoState.EDU

Engineering Science
*International
*Liberal Arts
*Physics
*Space
Laurie Craig / Anthony Marchese
A102 Engineering
(970) 491-6220
Laurie.Craig@ColoState.EDU

English
Call CLAASC to declare
Clark C207
(970) 491-3117
claadv@lamar.colostate.edu
http://www.advising.libarts.colostate.edu/index

 
English
Tobi Jacobi
349 Eddy Hall
(970) 491-3344
tobi.jacobi@colostate.edu

English Education
contact department
359 Eddy
(970) 491-6428


Enivronmental Horticulture
Tracy Smith
111 Shepardson
(970) 491-0877
tracy.smith@colostate.edu

Environmental Affairs (minor)
Mark Fiege (History Dept.)
B 365 Clark
(970) 491-6468
mfiege@lamar.colostate.edu

Environmental Engineering
Laurie Alburn
A201A Engineering
(970) 491-5844
lalburn@engr.colostate.edu

Environmental Health
Main Office: CVMBS Student Success Center
250 Lake Street Parking Garage
(970) 491-6408
-

Environmental Health
Erin Reichert
250 Lake Street Parking Garage
(970) 491-7910
erin.reichert@colostate.edu

Equine Science
Laura Bonner
150 Animal Sciences
(970) 491-5177
laura.bonner@colostate.edu
ansci.agsci.colostate.edu

Ethnic Studies
Call CLAASC to declare
Clark C207
(970) 491-3117
claadv@lamar.colostate.edu
http://www.advising.libarts.colostate.edu/index

Ethnic Studies
Joon Kim (primary)
359 SE Aylesworth Hall
(970) 491-6732
joon.kim@colostate.edu

Family & Consumer Sciences
Main Office
227 Education
(970) 491-5141


Family and Consumer Sciences
Dawn Mallette
209 Education
(970) 491-6317
Dawn.Mallette@ColoState.EDU

Fermentation Science & Technology
Martha Stone
229 Gifford
(970) 491-6772
martha.stone@colostate.edu

Fire & Emergency Services: ONLINE ONLY
Rebekah Pichotta
Forestry 131
(970) 817-0081
rebekah.pichotta@colostate.edu

 
Fish, Wildlife & Conservation Biology
Dr. Justin Reeves
114B Wagar
(970) 491-4971
justin.reeves@colostate.edu

Fish, Wildlife & Conservation Biology
Ann Randall
114B Wagar
(970) 491-1458
Ann.Randall@Colostate.Edu

Food Science & Human Nutrition
TRANSFER STUDENTS
Mary Harris
231 Gifford
(970) 491-7462
mary.harris@colostate.edu

Food Science & Human Nutrition Last Names A-N
Coronda Ziegler
Gifford 228
(970) 491-2921
coronda.ziegler@colostate.edu

Food Science & Human Nutrition Last Names O-Z
Latoya Noel
230 Gifford
(970) 491-2905
latoya.noel@colostate.edu

Food Science and Human Nutrition
CHANGE OF MAJOR ONLY
Pamela Cox

(970)
pamela.cox@colostate.edu

Forestry
Megan Mardesen
122 Forestry Building
(970) 491-3751
Megan.Mardesen@colostate.edu

Geology
Jill Putman
322 Natural Resources
(970) 491-4196
Jill.Putman@colostate.edu

Gerontology
Anne Van Arsdall
310 Behavioral Sciences
(970) 491-7423
Anne.Van_Arsdall@colostate.edu

Health & Exercise Science Last Names A-D
Tami Boday
216 Moby B Complex
(970) 491-6146
Tami.Boday@Colostate.Edu

Health & Exercise Science Last Names L-M
Tara Holloway
216 Moby B Complex
(970) 491-0557
Tara.Holloway@colostate.edu

Health & Exercise Science Last Names N-S
Diana Kircher
216 Moby B Complex
(970) 491-0431
diana.kircher@colostate.edu

Health & Exercise Science Last names O-Z
Karri Smith
214 Moby B Complex
(970) 491-0431
karri.smith@colostate.edu

Health & Exercise Science Last Names T-Z
Karri Smith
214 Moby B Complex
(970) 491-3384
karri.smith@colostate.edu

 
Health & Exercise Science Lsat Names E-K
Mark Barry
216 Moby B Complex
(970) 491-3526
mark.barry@colostate.edu

History
Call CLAASC to declare
Kym Daggett
Clark C207
(970) 491-3117
kdaggett@mail.colostate.edu
http://www.advising.libarts.colostate.edu/index

History: Social Studies Licensure
Jared Orsi
B359 Clark Building
(970) 491-5517
jared.orsi@colostate.edu

Honors Program
Diane Burton
B102 Academic Village
(970) 491-2225
diane.burton@colostate.edu

Horticulture
Tracy Smith
111 Shepardson
(970) 491-0877
Tracy.smith@colostate.edu

Hospitality Management
Last names A - L
Coronda Ziegler
228 Gifford
(970) 491-2921
coronda.ziegler@colostate.edu
http://www.fshn.chhs.colostate.edu/students/advising.aspx

Hospitality Management
Last names M - Z
Latoya Noel
230 Gifford
(970) 491-2905
latoya.noel@colostate.edu
http://www.fshn.chhs.colostate.edu/students/advising.aspx

Hospitality Management
Key Advisor
Eric Milholland
214B Gifford
(970) 491-5127
eric.milholland@colostate.edu

Human Development & Family Studies
301 BSB (Behavioral Sciences Building)
(970) 491-4947
CHHS-HDFS Advising@mail.colostate.edu


Human Dimensions of Natural Resources
Jacqie Hasan
205 Forestry
(970) 491-7951
jacqie.hasan@colostate.edu

Information Science and Technology (minor)
Ananda Luttet
Clark C 242
(970) 491-5484
Ananda.Luttet@colostate.edu

Integrated Ranch/Resource Mgmt (minor)
Kraig Peel
209 Animal Sciences
(970) 491-6928
kraig@lamar.colostate.edu

Interior Design
Sandra Chisholm
152 Aylesworth SE
(970) 491-6740
Sandra.chisholm@colostate.edu

International Development (minor)
Karen Gardenier
Laurel Hall
(970) 491-5917
Karen.Gardenier@colostate.edu

 
International Studies
Call for appointment
Elizabeth Terry
C207 Clark
(970) 491-3117


INTO CSU
Bob White
Spruce Hall
(970) 492-4686
robert.white@colostate.edu

INTO CSU
Kari Schlobohm
Spruce Hall
(970) 491-0752
kari.schlobohm@colostate.edu

Journalism and Media Communication
Ananda Luttet
C242 Clark
(970) 491-5484
ananda.luttet@colostate.edu

Landscape Architecture
Danielle Martin
Shepardson 111
(970) 491-8416
d.martin@colostate.edu

Language Education
Frederique Grim
C114 Clark
(970)
frederique.grim@colostate.edu

Language, Literatures & Cultures Minors
Carol Hughes
Minors, Faculty Mentoring

C104 Clark
(970) 491-6141
Carol.Hughes@colostate.edu

Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Call CLAASC to declare
Clark C207
(970) 491-3117
claadv@lamar.colostate.edu
http://www.advising.libarts.colostate.edu/index

Latin American & Caribbean Studies (minor)
Marcela Velasco
B 348 Andrew Clark
(970) 491-5942
marcela.velasco@colostate.edu

Legal Studies (minor)
College of Liberal Arts Dean’s Office
C-138 Clark
(970) 491-7512
Kevin.Foskin@colostate.edu

Liberal Arts Interdisciplenary
Call CLAASC to declare
Jessie Stewart
Clark C207
(970) 491-3117
jessie.stewart@colostate.edu
http://www.advising.libarts.colostate.edu/index

Mathematics
Roberto Muñoz-Aliciea
108 Weber
(970) 491-7205
munoz@math.colostate.edu

Mathematics
Main Office: Call for Appointment
101 Weber
(970) 491-1303
-

Mathematics Education
Paul Kennedy
115 Weber
(970) 491-24979
paul.kennedy@colostate.edu

 
Mechanical Engineering Last Name A-F
Toni-Lee Viney
A103C Engineering
(970) 491-5597
ToniLee.Viney@colostate.edu

Mechanical Engineering Last Name G-M
ALL International Students
Star Sullivan
A101E Engineering
(970) 491-7599
Star.Sullivan@ColoState.EDU

Mechanical Engineering Last Name N-Z
Tiara Marshall
A101F Engineering
(970) 491-8650
Tiara.Marshall@colostate.edu

Media Studes (minor)
Last names N-Z
Communication Studies Department
A203 Behavioral Sciences
(970) 491-6140


Media Studies (minor)
Last names A-M
Journalism and Media Communication Department
Ananda Luttet
Clark C242
(970) 491-5484
ananda.luttet@colostate.edu

Microbiology
Lisa McCann
B103 Microbiology
(970) 491-6118
lisa.mccann@colostate.edu

Microbiology
New Majors and ALL Minors
Megan Kosovski
255 Lake St Parking Garage
(970) 491-7510
megan.kosovski@colostate.edu

Military Science (minor)
Julie Iven
102C Military Science
(970) 491-1637
Julie.Iven@colostate.edu

Molecular Biology (minor)
Main Office
316 MRB
(970) 491-5602


Music
Murray Oliver
120D UCA
(970) 491-5193
murray.oliver@colostate.edu

Music
Call CLAASC to declare
Clark C207
(970) 491-3117
claadv@lamar.colostate.edu
http://www.advising.libarts.colostate.edu/index

Music, Stage, and Sports Production (minor)
Journalism and Media Communication Department
Steve Weiss
Clark C 204
(970) 491-7330
steven.weiss@colostate.edu

Natural Resource Management
Megan Mardsen
122 Forestry
(970) 491-3751
Megan.Mardesen@colostate.edu

Natural Resource Recreation & Tourism
Paul Layden
203 Forestry
(970) 491-7393
paul.layden@colostate.edu

 
Natural Resource Recreation & Tourism
Jacqie Hasan
205 Forestry
(970) 491-7951
jacqie.hasan@colostate.edu

Natural Resource Recreation and Tourism
http://warnercnr.colostate.edu/hdnr-prospective-students/
233 Forestry
(970) 491-6591
Ask_us_hdnr@warnercnr.colostate.edu

Natural Resources
Ethan Billingsley
107C Natural Resources
(970) 491-4994
ethan.billingsley@colostate.edu

Natural Sciences
Courtney Butler
B311 Natural & Environmental Sciences Bldg
(970) 491-7716
courtney.butler@colostate.edu

Neuroscience
Phillip Quirk
252 Lake Street Parking Garage
(970) 491-2551
Phillip.Quirk@colostate.edu

Peace & Reconciliation Studies (minor)
Dale Lockwood
Johnson Hall
(970) 491-4070
gesadvising@colostate.edu
http://sustainability.colostate.edu/education/

Philosophy
Call CLAASC
Clark C207
(970) 491-3117
claadv@lamar.colostate.edu
http://www.advising.libarts.colostate.edu/index

Physics
Main Office
AR124 Engineering
(970) 491-6206
-

Physics
Martin Gelfand
D217 Engineering
(970) 491-5263
martin.gelfand@colostate.edu

Political Science
Dimitris Stevis (Majors Only)
C340 Clark Building
(970) 491-6082
dimitris.stevis@colostate.edu

Political Science
Call CLAASC to declare
Call department for appointment
(970) 491-3117
claadv@lamar.colostate.edu
http://www.advising.libarts.colostate.edu/index

Pre- Health Professions: Pre-Dent, Optometry,
Nursing, Chiro, Allied Health
General HP Interest
Shelle McLean
140 TILT
(970) 491-7095
Shelle.McLean@Colostate.Edu

Pre-Health Professions: Pre-Med, PA, Podiatry
Jim Zakely
140 TILT
(970) 491-7095
jim.zakely@colostate.edu

Pre-Health Professions: Pre-PA, PT, Pharm, OT,
General HP Interest
Linda Stoddard
140 TILT
(970) 491-7095
linda.stoddard@colostate.edu

 
Pre-Law
Courtenay Daum
C 366B Andrew Clark Building
(970) 491-0704
Courtenay.Daum@ColoState.EDU

Pre-Ministerial
Holmes Rolston, III
50 Eddy
(970) 491-5328
hrolston@lamar.colostate.edu

Pre-Veterinary Medicine
Ann Bowen
140 TILT Bldg
(970) 491-7095
Ann.Bowen@colostate.edu

Principal Licensure
Wendy Fothergill
111 Education
(970) 491-5290
wendy.fothergill@colostate.edu

Psychology (call 491-3799 for appt)
Main Office
201 BSB (Behavioral Sciences Building)
(970) 491-3799
-

Psychology(call 491-3799 for appt)
Vicki Volbrecht (Fall)
Cassidy McLaren (Spring)
201 BSB (Behavioral Sci Bldg)
(970) 491-3799
Vicki.Volbrecht@colostate.edu
Cassidy.McLaren@ColoState.EDU


Rangeland Ecology
Megan Mardesen
122 Forestry Building
(970) 491-3751
Megan.Mardesen@colostate.edu

Religious Studies (minor)
James Boyd
233 Eddy
(970) 491-6351
jwboyd@lamar.colostate.edu

Science Education
Courtney Butler
B311 Natural & Environmental Sciences Bldg
(970) 491-7716
courtney.butler@colostate.edu

Social Work
Main Office
127 Education
(970) 491-6612
-

Social Work
Brenda Miles
121 Education Bldg.
(970) 491-2314
Brenda.Miles@ColoState.EDU

Sociology
Call CLAASC to declare
C207 Clark
(970) 491-3117
claadv@lamar.colostate.edu
http://www.advising.libarts.colostate.edu

Sociology
Department of Sociology
Clark B258
(970) 491-6044


Sociology (Majors & Prospective Only)
Lynn Hempel
B239 Clark
970-491-4109
Lynn.Hempel@ColoState.EDU

 
Sociology (Majors & Prospective Only)
Mike Hogan
B243 Clark
(970) 491-5951
michael.hogan@colostate.edu

Soil & Crop Sciences
Adriane 'Addy' Elliott
C110 Plant Science
(970) 491-6984
Adriane.elliott@colostate.edu

Soil & Crop Sciences
Main Office
C127 Plant Science
(970) 491-6517
-

Speech Education
Kari Anderson
210B Eddy
(970) 491-3445
kari.anderson@colostate.edu

Statistics
Ben Prytherch
105 Statistics
(970)
prytherc@stat.colostate.edu

Student-Athlete Support Service
Sara Ray
110 Academic & Training Center
(970) 491-5075
sara.ray@colostate.edu
http://www.sass.colostate.edu/Default.aspx

Teacher Licensure
Juliana Searle
111 Education
(970) 491-5292
juliana.searle@colostate.edu

Teacher Licensure
Ben Bongers
111 Education
(970) 491-5292
ben.bongers@colostate.edu

Technical and Science Communication (minor)
Journalism and Media Communication Department
Ananda Luttet
Clark C242
(970) 490-5484
anada.luttet@colostate.edu

Technical Education & Trade &
Industry Education
Michael De Miranda
104 Education
(970) 491-5805
mdemira@cahs.colostate.edu

Theatre
Call CLAASC to declare
Clark C207
(970) 491-3117
claadv@lamar.colostate.edu
http://www.advising.libarts.colostate.edu/index

Theatre (Majors & Prospective Only)
Price Johnston
120 UCA
(970) 491-7792
price.johnston@colostate.edu

Undeclared
CASA
121 TILT Building
(970) 491-7095
casa_advising_questions@mail.colostate.edu

Watershed Science
Kaye Holman - Last Names A-L
Nikki Foxley - Last Names M-Z
NESB B 205
(970) 491-5589
Kaye.Holman@colostate.edu
Nikki.Foxley@colostate.edu


 
Women Studies Department
main
357 Aylesworth S/E
(970) 491-2418